How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Everything else about AllMyNotes Organizer

How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Postposted PHP » May 31st, 2018, 3:27 am

Hi

I have to export a list of tasks to import into an Android application. The application does not recognize the TXT file exported by AMN as a task, because the TXT file does not have line breaks.

How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?
PHP
 
Messages: 36
Member since:: January 24th, 2019, 10:59 am
City/Country: Argentina

Re: How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Postposted vlad » May 31st, 2018, 8:39 pm

Please send me sample TXT file with correct line breaks, so I'll be able to correct it from our end.
AllMyNotes Organizer usage idea: an app to compile a shopping lists
vlad
Site Admin
 
Messages: 1081
Member since:: January 6th, 2011, 2:58 pm
City/Country: Earth -> Europe

Re: How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Postposted PHP » June 19th, 2018, 7:48 am

This is already solved. In the end I discovered that it was not because of a line break, but because the program in Android detected if there was a task in the first line, otherwise it was treated as a note.

Thanks Vlad.
PHP
 
Messages: 36
Member since:: January 24th, 2019, 10:59 am
City/Country: Argentina


Return to Other

cron