"Paste unformatted" as default

Have an idea? We want to hear it!

"Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted PatrikM » January 1st, 2017, 2:27 am

I would like to be able to have the option to paste text without formatting as teh default paste method, and then have a context menu item to paste with retained formatting.

Thank you. :) :) :) :) :) :)
PatrikM
 

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted vlad » January 2nd, 2017, 1:03 pm

Currently we have keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Alt+V to paste text without formatting. Also Ctrl+Shift+V to select desired source formatting.
AllMyNotes Organizer usage idea: keep records on your domestic animals - vaccinations schedule, collect articles about feeding, or, recommendations from your vet
vlad
Site Admin
 
Messages: 1085
Member since:: January 6th, 2011, 2:58 pm
City/Country: Earth -> Europe

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted PatrikM » June 25th, 2017, 1:37 pm

vlad wrote:Currently we have keyboard shortcut [b]Ctrl+Alt+V to paste text without formattin[/b]g. Also Ctrl+Shift+V to select desired source formatting.


Counter-intuitive in my mind, but I just figured that I could make my own hotkey for this with AHK. :D
PatrikM
 

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted LonerD » October 4th, 2018, 4:28 pm

Support+++
Mostly need only unformatted text paste (I use AllMyNotes as notation agregator).
And all time press hotkey and select option again and again is annoyed.
It would be great to have option like "default paste method - html or unformatted"
LonerD
 
Messages: 4
Member since:: March 19th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted Patrik » January 26th, 2019, 12:50 pm

[
Exactly :)
Patrik
 

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted Bilbao93 » April 1st, 2019, 5:16 pm

Registered here to say yes please - make Unformatted Text the default paste format for Ctrl+V. So Shift+Ctrl+V can open the Paste Special dialog.
Bilbao93
 
Messages: 1
Member since:: April 1st, 2019, 5:12 pm

Re: "Paste unformatted" as default

Postposted autovaton » September 9th, 2020, 12:10 am

I too would like a way to make paste without formatting the default. I would make it an option in the settings, however and not just change the default behavior for everyone.
autovaton
 


Return to Feature Requests

cron