How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Everything else about AllMyNotes Organizer
PHP
Posts: 36
Joined: January 24th, 2019, 10:59 am
Location: Argentina

How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Post by PHP »

Hi

I have to export a list of tasks to import into an Android application. The application does not recognize the TXT file exported by AMN as a task, because the TXT file does not have line breaks.

How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?
vlad
Site Admin
Posts: 1112
Joined: January 6th, 2011, 2:58 pm
Location: Earth -> Europe
Contact:

Re: How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Post by vlad »

Please send me sample TXT file with correct line breaks, so I'll be able to correct it from our end.
AllMyNotes Organizer usage example: do project-mgmt, use alarms and checkboxes to be reminded on events and track project progress
PHP
Posts: 36
Joined: January 24th, 2019, 10:59 am
Location: Argentina

Re: How to insert a line break to be exported in TXT?

Post by PHP »

This is already solved. In the end I discovered that it was not because of a line break, but because the program in Android detected if there was a task in the first line, otherwise it was treated as a note.

Thanks Vlad.
Post Reply